SMC’s board represents our network

Årsmöte. Foto: SMR

Bild över deltagare på ett möte i en konferenslokal.Bild över deltagare på ett möte i en konferenslokal.

Members of the Board are elected at our Annual Meeting. Each member of the board comes from one of our member organisations but is elected as an individual.

We have a diverse range of member organisations. The organisations vary in size and have different traditions and types of work and projects. The board members have a broad range of experience and expertise. The Board is an example of ecumenical cooperation where, despite different expressions of faith, we work together for and believe in a better world.

At the Annual Meeting in May 2022 the following Board members were elected:

Stefan EmilssonEqumeniakyrkan, chairman of the Board

Full members (from the left): Anna-Maria Jonsson, EFK, Christer Åkesson, Läkarmissionen, Jenny Svanberg, Life & Peace Institute, Johan Hasselgren, Svenska kyrkan, Lars-Åke Winberg, Erikshjälpen, Leif Newman, PMU, Lotta Sjöström Becker, Kristna Fredsrörelsen and Siri Bjerkan Karlsson, ADRA Sverige.


Deputy Board members are Anders Göranzon, Bibelsällskapet, Allan Ekstedt, Lepramissionen, and George Joseph (image missing), Caritas Sverige.


30 Member Organisations

We change the world together with our member organisations and churches in Swedish civil society.